navitron

Renewable Energy and Sustainability Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Anyone wishing to register as a new member on the forum is strongly recommended to use a "proper" email address - following recent spam/hack attempts on the forum, all security is set to "high", and "disposable" email addresses like Gmail, Yahoo and Hotmail tend to be viewed with suspicion, and the application rejected if there is any doubt whatsoever

Recent Articles: Navitron Partners With Solax to Help Create A More Sustainable Future | Navitron Calls for Increased Carbon Footprint Reduction In Light of Earth Overshoot Day | A plea from The David School - Issue 18
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Diversion Load Controllers  (Read 3363 times)
Karlrs
« on: June 29, 2006, 12:49:53 PM »

I am new to this sort of thing and am interested to hear what a Diversion Load Controller does, could anyone help please?

Thanks

Karl
Ian
installers

« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2006, 10:19:26 AM »

This is much more complicated to explain than I thought when I started to reply. I have started and erased 3 or 4 times already.... However, once the concept is undestood, the device is quite simple!

A diversion load controller is a device that controls the maximum power that can be delivered to a device (or load). A load could be a battery bank or immersion heater, or an inverter, etc.

The idea is that you only want a certain amount of power to get to a device. The power is controlled by voltage.