navitron
 
Renewable Energy and Sustainability Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Anyone wishing to register as a new member on the forum is strongly recommended to use a "proper" email address - following recent spam/hack attempts on the forum, all security is set to "high", and "disposable" email addresses like Gmail, Yahoo and Hotmail tend to be viewed with suspicion, and the application rejected if there is any doubt whatsoever
 
Recent Articles: Navitron Partners With Solax to Help Create A More Sustainable Future | Navitron Calls for Increased Carbon Footprint Reduction In Light of Earth Overshoot Day | A plea from The David School - Issue 18
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Replacing Total generation Meter  (Read 1399 times)
danny-solar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 274


WWW
« on: July 19, 2011, 08:56:17 AM »

Hi,

one of our customers Total Generatino meter appears to have stopped working so we will repalce this.  Can anyone please tell me what we do regarding our custoemr then having a different meter with different serial number. Thanks
Logged

4kwp BP solar system with steca 2000 setup + 2kwp Sanyo with SMA 2000HF + 4kwp Hyundai "all black" with SMA 3000TL.  12 kw wood burner. Air to air heat pump. Heat recovery ventilation.
Ted
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 3902



« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2011, 09:33:05 AM »

They need to inform their supplier.
Logged

Volunteer moderator
danny-solar
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Posts: 274


WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2011, 10:03:29 AM »

Is there an official process?
Logged

4kwp BP solar system with steca 2000 setup + 2kwp Sanyo with SMA 2000HF + 4kwp Hyundai "all black" with SMA 3000TL.  12 kw wood burner. Air to air heat pump. Heat recovery ventilation.
cj
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Posts: 166


« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2011, 10:24:35 AM »

Might I suggest an email to your customer to send to supplier (& DNO?) giving old s/n, new s/n, last known good and bad reading, new meter reading, and reason for changing.

Does the Inverter, like the Fronius, have a total year, and total total generated reading, would they take your word for that for the missing FITs?
Logged

3.92kwp PV, 16*Sharp NU245, Fronius 3600TL
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
SMFAds for Free Forums
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!