navitron

Renewable Energy and Sustainability Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Anyone wishing to register as a new member on the forum is strongly recommended to use a "proper" email address. Following continuous spam/hack attempts on the forum, "disposable" email addresses like Gmail, Yahoo and Hotmail tend to be viewed with suspicion, and the application rejected if there is any doubt whatsoever

Recent Articles: Navitron Partners With Solax to Help Create A More Sustainable Future | Navitron Calls for Increased Carbon Footprint Reduction In Light of Earth Overshoot Day | A plea from The David School - Issue 18
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: Filtered Veg Oil for Renault Master  (Read 12257 times)
Renault Master 1998

« on: April 29, 2012, 10:47:28 AM »

Hi, I am new to this forum so forgive me if I am posting in the wrong bit. I have a Renault Master T35 (1998) that I am looking to run on filtered vegetable oil. I just wondered if anyone knows if I can do this and also the legality of it or if you could point me in the direction of more information.

Thank you
guydewdney

« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2012, 10:52:28 AM »

legal, yes, up to 2500 litres per annum - will it work? dunno - but your best forum is vegetableoildiesel.co.uk imho

Pic of wheel on day 1
7.2kW Waterwheel and 9.8kW PV
Countrypaul

« Reply #2 on: April 29, 2012, 11:09:17 AM »

Totally agree with Guy, and the forum he mentions is definitely your best bet.

Paul
knighty

« Reply #3 on: April 29, 2012, 08:33:10 PM »

check the veg oil forum.... but.... does it have a turbo ?

MASTER-2,5 D TURBO/1995-98/S9U 714/4cyl./2500ccm/69kW/93,84PS/BHP/3800min-1/BOSCH/RP/2-Tank-SE2023    2-Tank-Kit
MASTER-2,5 D TURBO/1996-98/S9U 740/4cyl./2499ccm/69kW/93,84PS/BHP/3800min-1/BOSCH/RP/2-Tank-SE2023    2-Tank-Kit