navitron
 
Renewable Energy and Sustainability Forum
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Anyone wishing to register as a new member on the forum is strongly recommended to use a "proper" email address - following recent spam/hack attempts on the forum, all security is set to "high", and "disposable" email addresses like Gmail, Yahoo and Hotmail tend to be viewed with suspicion, and the application rejected if there is any doubt whatsoever
 
Recent Articles: Navitron Partners With Solax to Help Create A More Sustainable Future | Navitron Calls for Increased Carbon Footprint Reduction In Light of Earth Overshoot Day | A plea from The David School - Issue 18
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Print  
Author Topic: SB3600 monitoring  (Read 307 times)
vapor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« on: October 06, 2017, 12:40:23 PM »

Help required, I currently have a 4K PV system using 2 SolarMax inverters these have LAN ports on them and I used to be able to monitor the output of the inverters using the free Maxmonitoring app on my iPad and iPhone this app is no longer being supported and will not work with iOS 11.
One of the inverters has developed a fault so I am replacing it with a SB3600 with the intention to replace the other but the Sunnyboy 3600 doesn't have a locat display so I want to be able to have a permanent display in the house showing current status and also be able to connect remotely via the web on a PC but also on my iPhone and or my iPad what extra equipment will I need to purchase and how difficult will it be to connect it all up, I have a fair working knowledge but am not an expert.
Logged
rogeriko
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Posts: 1218



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2017, 10:04:19 PM »

The SB3600 should have webconnect and also bluetooth which can be monitored for free.
Logged

vapor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2


« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2017, 12:27:44 PM »

Hi thanks for the reply, well the previous model it replaces had a local display and Bluetooth but reading the data sheet and looking at the data sheer it has no local display or Bluetooth it just shows it to have a WLAN and an intuitive web server, is WLAN a wireless local area network??
If that's then it will suit my needs as I can connect it to the local wireless router, at the moment all I can do is wait for it to arrive and see what's in the box, I just thought there would be some installers on here that are fitting these inverters.
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines
Simple Audio Video Embedder
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!